About Us


Centenary Archers Club is completely run by volunteers. Formed in 1984, the Centenary Archers Club strives to provide a safe and positive environment for archery practitioners. We are governed by Australia’s national governing body, Archery Australia, and our regional governing body is the South Queensland Archery Society. When Centenary Archers was incorporated we became “Centenary Archers Club Inc”.

Take a look at our Club Constitution .

Beginners are welcome to give archery a go at one of our Come ‘n Try Archery classes. Members can take part in a two day Beginners Course to get a more detailed introduction.

Club Rules Archery Etiquette Safety Information All about membership Want to know more? Contact us!


The Club is located in Wacol Station Road Park, Wacol Station Road, in the suburb of Sumner, Queensland, Australia. Our Club signboard will be out beside the entry gate and the red flag flown on shooting days. Parking is available on the south side of the hut. Please keep marked access ways clear to the ranges.


The cream coloured weatherboard hut is our Club House and meeting room. Our sign on desk for Come ‘n Try Archery classes, Beginners Courses, scheduled competitions and general shooting is located on the southern archery range. The southern archery range is the lower field where the club’s shipping containers and sheltered area is located.

Meeting Hours

The Club currently meets every Saturday afternoon from 12:30 pm to 5 pm. Shooting on the ranges starts at 1.30pm for scheduled Club competitions.

Club Committee:

  • President: Rob Connell
  • Vice president: Lindsay Roux
  • Secretary: Victor Tse
  • Treasurer: Liana Judges
  • Committee Member: Rebecca Long
  • Committee Member: David Conran

Other Club Positions:

  • Recorder: Phil Buhôt
  • Protection Officers: Sandy Dunstan, Strafford Stark
  • First Aid Officer: Rob Connell, Kirsten Connell, Brian Dymock, Lindsay Roux, Victor Tse
  • Instructors: Sandy Dunstan, Strafford Stark, Rob Connell, Alan Attard, Mark Kluver, Mark Gerrard, Pierre Roux, Lindsay Roux, Michael Barry, Victor Tse, Rebecca Long, Yi Han Toh
  • Tournament Director: Phil Buhôt, assisted by Victor Tse
  • Webmaster: Yasmin Dymock